Citrix Certifications Training

Ed Iacobucci was an IBM developer with a vision to create an operating system that provided multi-user support. When IBM didn't bite, he took matters into his own hands and in 1989 established a company now known as Citrix Systems. Today, Citrix is a multinational corporation providing organizations with server and desktop virtualization, networking, software-as-a-service and cloud computing technologies, including the well known Xen. It is also a leading provider of professional IT certifications.

Citrix CCA Certification Training

The promise of virtualization is access to applications anywhere, on any device. Citrix Systems' Certified Administrator credential validates an IT professional's expertise with products like XenDesktop and NetScaler for virtual computing enterprise solutions.

Citrix certifications could give IT pros a career edge

As of 2011, Citrix Systems served more than 230,000 organizations worldwide, and all of them need qualified information technology professionals capable of managing Citrix technologies. The company's certifications ensure candidates have the experience necessary to plan, implement, manage and troubleshoot all types of Citrix products, a sought-after skill that gives them an edge in the job field. Citrix certifications can also improve overall earning potential. According to Global Knowledge's 2011 IT Skills and Salary Report, the median salary for an IT pro with a Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA) certification, one of Citrix's most popular products, was a notable $83,653.

According to its website, Citrix offers three levels of certifications ranging from novice to expert: Administrator, Engineer and Architect. The following are among the company's best known credentials by series.

Citrix Administrator Series Certifications

Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA): According to the Association for Computing Machinery, the CCA is an entry-level certification ideal for IT professionals whose networks employ Citrix virtualization technology, establishing their ability to implement, administer and troubleshoot a variety of Citrix products.

Citrix Certified Advanced Administrator (CCAA): The CCAA certification builds upon the skills established via CCA certification. The CCAA certification focuses on more advanced functions like the monitoring and optimization of Citrix products.

Citrix Engineer Series Certifications

Citrix Certified Enterprise Engineer (CCEE): As the only Engineer-level Citrix certification, the CCEE credential is designed for seasoned professionals who demonstrate that they can plan and implement multiple Citrix products into a comprehensive virtualization solution. Citrix notes that CCEE engineers can build optimal Citrix environments, ranging from desktops to data centers and private clouds, while keeping up with key industry trends and best practices.

Citrix Architect Series Certifications

Citrix Certified Integration Architect (CCIA): The most advanced of all Citrix certifications, the CCIA credential proves that one can design and analyze comprehensive end-to-end virtualized environments using Citrix products and best practices.

Citrix Certifications Training

Ready to Advance your Career
Enroll Now